The coin steering group

The COIN project is led by a multidisciplinary steering group.  

The group is chaired by Prof Marian Knight, Professor of Maternal and Child Population Health at the National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit at the University of Oxford.  Parents, ex-preterm adults, neonatal nurses, neonatologists, neonatal researchers and paediatric surgeons are all represented on the steering group.

The steering group members are: Laura Noakes and Angela Richard-Londt (representing parents with experience of neonatal care), Ben Wills-Eve (representing patients who required neonatal care), Mehali Patel (representing the national charity Bliss), Elsa Afonso and Prof Jos Latour (neonatal nurses), Prof Anne Greenough (representing the National Neonatal Audit Programme), Iyad Al-Muzaffar and Julie Nycyk (representing Local Neonatal Units and Special Care Baby Units), Prof Neil Marlow (Professor of Neonatology), Prof Neena Modi (representing the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health), Prof Nigel Hall (a paediatric surgeon), James Duffy (an obstetrician) and Ginny Brunton (a midwife and research methodologist).

first steering group meeting

The first steering group meeting was held in London on November 15th 2016.  The minutes are available here.

SECOND steering group meeting

The second steering group meeting was held in London on January 22nd 2018.  The minutes are available here.